Our Team

Larry J. Shapiro Director, Institute for Public Health: William G. Powderly, MD
Dr. J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine and Co-Director, Division of Infectious Diseases in the Department of Medicine
314-454-8215 | wpowderly@wustl.edu
Faculty scholar profile


Associate Director:
Victoria V. Anwuri, MPH

314-747-9206
vanwuri@wustl.edu
Communications Manager:
Kim Furlow

314-747-9232 | flaura@wustl.eduBusiness Coordinator:
Anna K. Mazzuca

314-747-0962
amazzuca@wustl.edu
Graham A. Colditz headshotDeputy Director:
Graham A. Colditz, MD, DrPH

Niess-Gain Professor and Chief, Division of Public Health Sciences in the Department of Surgery, Program Director of the Master of Population Health Sciences Degree Program, and Associate Director for Prevention & Control, Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center
314-454-7939 | colditzg@wustl.edu
Faculty Scholar profile


Senior Director of Development: Sarah Herstand Myers
314-935-4251
sarah_myers@wustl.edu
Event Coordinator & Communications Assistant:
Emily Hickner  
314-273-3816
ehickner@wustl.edu 

 

Center for Community Health Partnership and Research

Center Director:
Angela L. Brown, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiovascular Division in the Department of Medicine
albrown@wustl.edu


Center Manager (ICTS):
Hilary Broughton, MSW

314-273-1010
hilary.broughton@wustl.edu

Center Director:
Vetta Sanders Thompson, PhD
E. Desmond Lee Professor of Racial and Ethnic Diversity, Brown School
vthompson22@wustl.edu
Faculty Scholar profile


Center Manager (IPH):
Paola (Poli) Rijos, MSW, LCSW
314-747-1456 | prijos@wustl.edu

 

Harvey A. Friedman Center for Aging

Center Director:
Nancy L. Morrow-Howell, PhD

Bettie Bofinger Brown Distinguished Professor of Social Policy, Brown School
314-935-6762
morrow-howell@wustl.edu
Faculty Scholar profile
Center Manager:
Natalie Galucia, MSW

314-747-9234
ngalucia@wustl.edu

 

Global Health Center

Center Director:
William G. Powderly, MD

Dr. Larry J. Shapiro Director, Institute for Public Health,
Dr. J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine and Co-Director, Division of Infectious Diseases in the Department of Medicine
314-454-8215 | wpowderl@wustl.edu
Faculty Scholar profile
Center Manager:
Jacaranda van Rheenen, PhD

314-362-7964
jvanrheenen@wustl.edu

 

Center for Health Economics and Policy

Center Co-Director:
Timothy D. McBride, PhD, MS

Bernard Becker Professor, Brown School
314-935-4356
tmcbride@wustl.edu
Faculty Scholar profile


Center Manager:
Leah Kemper, MPH
314-935-3514
kemper@wustl.edu
Center Co-Director:
Karen Joynt Maddox, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Washington University School of Medicine
(314) 273-2715
kjoyntmaddox@wustl.edu
Faculty Lead for Data and Methods: Abigail Barker, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Brown School
314-935-3513
arbarker@wustl.edu

 

Center for Dissemination and Implementation


Center Manager: Matthew T.  Brown, MPH
314-747-0807 | matbrown@wustl.edu

Public Health Data and Training Center

Center Director:
Randi Foraker, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of General Medical Sciences in the Department of Medicine and Faculty Lead for Population Health Informatics, Institute for Informatics
314-273-2211
randi.foraker@wustl.edu
Center Manager:
Anne Trolard, MPH

314-747-0963 | atrolard@wustl.edu

 

Gun Violence Initiative


Initiative Lead: Paola (Poli) Rijos, MSW, LCSW
Center Manager, Center for Community Health Partnership and Research 
314-747-1456 | prijos@wustl.edu

 

Life Outside of Violence (LOV)

St. Louis Area Hospital-Based Violence Intervention Program


Project Manager: Kateri Chapman-Kramer, MSW, LCSW
314.273.3844 | kgchapman-kramer@wustl.edu

 

Relationship and Sexual Violence-Assessment Initiative (RSV-AI)

Faculty Lead:
Peter Hovmand, PhD, MSW

Professor of Practice, Brown School
314-935-7968
phovmand@wustl.edu
Faculty Scholar profile
Co-Lead:
Sarah R. Pritchard, MPH, MSW

314.935.8728
sarahRpritchard@wustl.edu