Our Team

For general contact information and location details, visit our Contact page.

Larry J. Shapiro Director: William G. Powderly, MD
J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine and Co-Director, Division of Infectious Diseases, Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
314-454-8215 | wpowderl@wustl.edu
Faculty scholar profile

Deputy Director: Graham A. Colditz, MD, DrPH
Niess-Gain Professor, Chief of the Division of Public Health Sciences in the Department of Surgery, Program Director of the Master of Population Health Sciences degree program, Associate Director for Prevention & Control at the Siteman Cancer Center, and Principal Investigator for TREC@WUSTL
314-454-7939 | colditzg@wustl.edu
Faculty scholar profile

Associate Director: Victoria V. Anwuri, MPH
314-747-9206 | vanwuri@wustl.edu

Senior Director of Development: Sarah Herstand Myers
314-935-4251 | sarah_myers@wustl.edu

Communications Manager: Karen Shymanski
314-747-9232 | karen.shymanski@wustl.edu

Business Coordinator: Anna K. Mazzuca
314-747-0962 | amazzuca@wustl.edu

Administrative Assistant: Rachel Sparling
314-747-1410 | rachel.sparling@wustl.edu

Center for Community Health Partnership and Research

Co-Director: Angela L. Brown, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiovascular Division, School of Medicine
314-747-3608 | albrown@wustl.edu

Co-Director: Richelle S. Clark, MHA, MBA
Institute for Public Health
314-747-9220 | rsclark@wustl.edu

Co-Director: Jane Garbutt, MB, ChB
Research Professor, Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics, School of Medicine
314-454-8613 | jgarbutt@wustl.edu
Jane Garbutt faculty scholar profile

Co-Manager: Hilary Broughton, MSW
314-273-1010 | hilary.broughton@wustl.edu

Co-Manager: Matthew T. Brown, MPH
314-747-0807 | matbrown@wustl.edu

Harvey A. Friedman Center for Aging

Center Director: Nancy L. Morrow-Howell, PhD
Bettie Bofinger Brown Distinguished Professor of Social Policy at the Brown School
314-935-6762 | morrow-howell@wustl.edu

Center Manager: Stephanie H. Herbers, MSW/MPH
314-747-9234 | sherbers@wustl.edu

Global Health Center

Center Director: William G. Powderly, MD
J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine and Co-Director, Division of Infectious Diseases, School of Medicine
314-454-8215 | wpowderl@wustl.edu
Faculty scholar profile

Center Manager: Jacaranda van Rheenen, PhD
314-362-7964 | jacaranda.vanrheenen@wustl.edu

Center for Health Economics and Policy

Co-Director: Timothy D. McBride, PhD, MS
Professor, Brown School
314-935-4356 | tmcbride@wustl.edu
Faculty scholar profile

Co-Director: William Peck, MD
Alan A. and Edith L. Wolff Distinguished Professor of Medicine
314-935-8767 | peckw@wustl.edu

Manager for Data and Methods: Abigail Barker, PhD
314-935-3513 | arbarker@wustl.edu

Manager for Policy and Outreach: Leah Kemper, MPH
314-935-3514| kemper@wustl.edu

Center for Dissemination and Implementation

Center Director: Enola K. Proctor, PhD
Shanti K. Khinduka Distinguished Professor of Social Work and Associate Dean for Faculty at the Brown School
314-935-6660 | ekp@wustl.edu
Faculty scholar profile

Center Manager: Matthew T.  Brown, MPH
314-747-0807 | matbrown@wustl.edu

Public Health Data and Training Center

Center Manager: Benjamin P. Cooper, MPH
314-747-0963 | ben.cooper@wustl.edu

Statistical Data Analyst: Anne Trolard, MPH
atrolard@wustl.edu

Gun Violence Prevention Initiative

Project Coordinator: Paola (Poli) Rijos-Saitta, MSW, LCSW
314-935-9282 | prijos@wustl.edu