About the Center for Community Health Partnership & Research

The Center for Community Health Partnership & Research is supported by Washington University’s Institute of Clinical and Translational Sciences and the Institute for Public Health.

View an archive of center e-newsletters and subscribe.

 

Mission

The Center for Community Health Partnership & Research aims to reduce disparities and improve health and wellness in the region by supporting collaborations between community and university partners.

Strategies

  • Develop and foster community-academic partnerships to improve health
  • Facilitate active engagement and participation by community stakeholders as partners in all stages of research and practice
  • Provide education and training on community-engaged research

See our brochure for a description of Center initiatives.

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board (CAB) was established to help bridge the gap between university research and local communities. The CAB is comprised of a diverse group of individuals with strong ties to local communities within the St. Louis region, including surrounding counties. Members meet bimonthly to provide recommendations for the goals, strategies, and activities of the Institute of Clinical and Translational Sciences (ICTS) and the Institute for Public Health.

Read more about the current CAB members.

Apply to become a CAB member.

Contact & Location

Main Contact
communityhealth@wustl.edu

The offices for the Center for Community Health Partnership and Research are located within the Institute for Public Health and in the Northwest Tower on the Medical Campus at Washington University in St. Louis.

Our Team

Director (IPH): Vetta Sanders Thompson, PhD
Professor, Public Health and Social Work Programs, Brown School
vthompson22@wustl.edu
Faculty scholar profile

Director (ICTS): Angela L. Brown, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiovascular Division in the Department of Medicine
albrown@wustl.edu

Center Manager (IPH): Paola (Poli) Rijos, MSW, LCSW
314-747-1456 | prijos@wustl.edu

Center Manager (ICTS): Hilary Broughton, MSW
314-273-1010 | hilary.broughton@wustl.edu

Data Coordinator: Robert Doyle
314-362-7034 | robert.doyle@wustl.edu

Outreach Representative: Kym Radford
314-362-7034 | k.radford@wustl.edu